top of page

Event: When We Said I Do

Finally. October 28. It was our day. The day when I, as witnessed by my beloved ones, fulfill a long-time promise to my loving wife. It was a day of overflowing blithe, of happy nostalgia and of life-long vows.


Two years ago, Cathy and I decided that we are ready to finally have our Church wedding in the Philippines and celebrate it with our families and friends. We broke the news to Cathy's parents. To reserve the wedding date, Cathy sent her siblings to Santuario de San Antonio, the only church we wanted. I made calls to different reception sites but we ended up choosing Blue Leaf Pavilion. We told my sisters and brother and asked them to book their flights home as this is a great moment for us to be together. Though the wedding preparations were at times demanding or even tedious, our excitement as the day comes cannot be contained. This, after all, is one milestone long overdue in our ever-growing partnership.


On this day, Alec stood as my bestman. Truly a witness to our mundane daily lunacy, Alec has been my accomplice, my alter ego, my wingman and even my protector. I cannot imagine standing at the altar without my son as I wait for my queen.


The day went on with so much happiness. It was a simple celebration of love. WItnessed by my loved ones. All of the sixteen years of partnership gleaming through my eyes. In front of my Creator. Finally.



If you find it interesting, please visit www.anthonysalonga.wix.com/acnuptials for more pics and videos.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page